Heyxd.com is in Fact a SCAM! ***URGENT MESSAGE***

24 Jul

Heyyy Guys….

My other Heyxd.com post was to advertise for new people to try and start out with it… I am now warning you DO NOT SIGN UP OR USE THAT PROGRAM! Some of you may be like “ITS NOT A SCAM” But believe me it is… I stopped using heyxd about a week after that post…. and even now almost all of my friends keep getting messages that are saying “JOIN HEYXD.COM (screen name) HAS INVITED YOU TO JOIN TODAY CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN” DO NOT VISIT THIS SITE IT IS IN FACT A SCAM! My computer did slow down when I used that program… I’m not sure the they store EVERY ONES aim password in their database, because that sounds sorta like science fiction…

They may do some form of that, and this website CAN ruin your computer… It may or may not be the fact that they are hacking your computer, some people may be like “I USE IT EVERY DAY, AND NOTHING HAS HAPPENED TO ME!” But believe me… You are getting lucky now, but soon enough, your computer will get destroyed…. Some people are probably like “WHO DOES THIS GUY THINK HE IS!” But PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BELIEVE ME! I care about saving all of your aim screen names, and I feel really bad for all of you people who have had your computer destroyed by this website…

I have much information supporting this idea…. You may get an email from your friend telling you to join heyxd.com a “Fun site” that can allow you to view videos play games while talking to all of your friends on aim… Once you may open the link, and enter your user name and password, the scam has finally begun, they now have access to all of your personal aim information, they can even send spam emails to people you may not even know! Once you sign out of heyxd.com, they will most likely sign you back in with the status message of “On Heyxd.com”

They can now take control of everything and all of your personal information on aim, and possibly even your computer… so please DO NOT USE HEYXD! IT IS IN FACT A SCAM, AND CAN RUIN AND DESTROY YOUR COMPUTER! IF YOU HAVE USED HEYXD IN THE PAST OR YOU MAY NOW STILL USE IT PLEASE STOP RIGHT NOW, AND CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD RIGHT NOW, EVEN IF YOU USED IT AWHILE BACK, BECAUSE THEY STILL HAVE ACCESS TO YOUR ACCOUNT! SO CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD, IF YOU HAVE EVER USED HEYXD, AND IF YOU STILL ARE STOP USING IT RIGHT NOW AND CHANGE IT AND NEVER EVER USE IT AGAIN! That was my only warning to you, please please please take what i said and put it to action! So please STOP USING HEYXD.COM AND CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD FOR YOUR AIM SCREEN NAME!

(Some Information from http://forums.techguy.org/web-email/785508-please-read-if-you-use.html )

61 Responses to “Heyxd.com is in Fact a SCAM! ***URGENT MESSAGE***”

  1. Chloe July 24, 2009 at 1:04 PM #

    Okie….im glad I hadn’t heard of this website before 😀

  2. Pitterpotter July 24, 2009 at 1:35 PM #

    god thanks luhy. i could’ve murdered myself!

  3. Heyitsme (can't be bothered to log in) July 24, 2009 at 4:40 PM #

    I’ve never heard of that website before, but thanks for letting us know. I know never to visit it now.

  4. ~Maya July 24, 2009 at 11:38 PM #

    o_O

  5. [h@D July 25, 2009 at 9:28 AM #

    oooo i vwill take purcautionz, love the blogroll, mostly cuz im in it lol 🙂

  6. kayla July 27, 2009 at 12:16 PM #

    is this guy serious this information is sooooooooo not true alot of websites take ur information whoever believed this guy is sorry to say sorta gullible cause this guy is a complete lie

    DRK SEZ- ur a complete lie.

    • Bob August 18, 2009 at 11:16 PM #

      What are you stupid? This is what happens this guy is so right. They have a website called OmgXD. They get sued and have to take it down. They come back with a new website called HeyXD. They get sued and have to take it down. They came out with another website called CoolXD. They’re gonna get sued and come out with another website. Why do you think they keep changing the names?
      EX:
      There was a website called NexonKiller that made hacks. Nexon sued them and they had to take it down. They came out with a new one called GameKiller. Their gonna get sued again and take it down.

  7. girlygirl9 July 27, 2009 at 4:03 PM #

    OMG is that true I am soooooooooooooooooo changing my pass on aim. how did u find that suff out? Is THIS a scam to get YOUR in for. i mean it says that email is rewuired and name. wat the hell is up with that/??

    • jaz minez February 17, 2010 at 10:11 PM #

      yeah i was thinkin tht 2 wen i wrote my message

  8. maggie July 28, 2009 at 10:06 AM #

    ok thanks 4 that info i will never go on again 🙂

  9. zozo zanel July 28, 2009 at 12:05 PM #

    omg, i go on it every ohter day, but i have parental controls, blockers, blah blah blah, ill go on like 1ce a month, but if anything goes wrong with my new computer, ill know that its heyxd, thanks!!!

  10. xxBlazingArrowZxx July 28, 2009 at 7:37 PM #

    Did you ever consider your computer sucks and already has a virus on it? Thousands of sites store your information. Its just common sense. Sites like Meebo are ok because they have a secure channel. heyXD Might not be ok, but who knows?
    I think if you make an AIM, whats the point if you can’t download it? Your right, heyXD seems like a scammy site, but once again, use it at your own descretion. And if you people are going to beleive just because ONE PERSON SAID IT. If he tells you to jume off a bridge, you guys would probbaly do it without hesitation. Don’t beleive everything everybody says.
    How does your computer get destroyed? Virus? Or did you just destroy it yourself. heyXD isnt a bad site, your computer probbaly just sucks.

    • Carly February 22, 2010 at 10:41 PM #

      Well actually you got a point BUT my computer was just fine in 2 or more years until i went on heyxd or coolxd or w.e. ><"" This is a mac i am using and how could i suckk??

      • Carly February 22, 2010 at 10:47 PM #

        Trust me people, its a scam =.= If you have a virus on you computer, lemme guess … its heyxD …reboot ur comp right away!!!

  11. shortiix0x1997 July 28, 2009 at 9:58 PM #

    oh dayumm ! lmaoo my monkey that i drew on heyXD is there picture for the homepage is that a bad thing??

    • hiphopdancr96 July 31, 2009 at 12:30 PM #

      omg thts creepy. they shudnt b able to just like take your drawings without asking…creepyyyyy =\

  12. gabs July 30, 2009 at 12:50 PM #

    oh thats such a lie! way to waste my time. :p

    • billy August 4, 2009 at 3:10 PM #

      whenever i try to go on it says beware there is phising it is not a lie he is telling the truth but you are just too stubborn to really see it

    • kayla August 20, 2009 at 5:33 PM #

      OK well it may not be doing anything right now, but dont say people didnt warn you when it actually does happens to you!

    • person(: February 18, 2010 at 7:44 PM #

      u r wrong. microsoft reported a virus on my computer everytime i went to that website. it had a red bar code on the top of the page saying it wasnt safe.

  13. jill3598 July 31, 2009 at 9:07 AM #

    thaks for letting me know because i loved that website so much but not now!!!!! thanks

  14. babygirle21 July 31, 2009 at 6:46 PM #

    no not really it doesnt do anything on mine

  15. omggirl August 1, 2009 at 4:36 PM #

    OMG I dont know what to think i mean i have used heyxd for a while and never had a problem but the thing about them saying i am always on is true. Maybe i should be careful! Thx a lot

  16. Jillian August 1, 2009 at 8:15 PM #

    ok i listened what u sed nd wen i tried signing in it said website not available

  17. lisa August 2, 2009 at 8:07 PM #

    please anwser me, I think my heyxd is still singned in. should I sign out?

    • Taylor[knows-ya] August 4, 2009 at 10:58 AM #

      Yes sign out then change your password. If you change your password…you’ll be safe from Heyxd people!! A.k.A the scammers!

  18. Mickey August 3, 2009 at 11:52 AM #

    Omg i went on there and it is messing with my aim!! I can’t get on to my aim anymore! But when i tried it on aol it worked! SO don’t use heyxd or now its coolxd just dont!!!!!

  19. omggirl August 4, 2009 at 9:15 AM #

    heyxd or coolxd is messing with my aim cause i keep on having to change my status message because it always says either on heyxd or Type in a status message and i always save my status message.

  20. Taylor[knows-ya] August 4, 2009 at 10:55 AM #

    I’ve used Heyxd for a while. And my I was on vaca and i had no cumputer, and my friends were telling me that I was online that whole week and it said on heyxd.com. I told them I didn’t even have a cumputer, they all got scared because whoever was on my aim was talking to them!! 😦

  21. Taylor[knows-ya] August 4, 2009 at 3:12 PM #

    I checked searching heyxd on google and it says it won’tlet you go on it it because of all that scam stuff. thats the reason that heyxd changed it to coolxd.

  22. RayRay August 4, 2009 at 6:32 PM #

    OMG thanx so much for the info! I’ve never used heyxd but my friends have told me it’s fun and that I need to get one. I soooooo not getting one now thx again:)

  23. maida August 5, 2009 at 4:14 PM #

    wow thanks i used to go on it everyday now my com wont let me go on it at all THX!!

  24. kristian white August 9, 2009 at 10:29 AM #

    i have a heyxd and thatz probably y my computer slowed down thax alot 4 telling me 😀

  25. RobertPattinsonFan235 August 9, 2009 at 2:24 PM #

    OMG!! I had no idea!! But u so gotta admit girlygirl9 has a massive point!! we all want 2 know how the hell you know this?!?! Heck i want proof!! Yes of course i;ve had other sign ins say that i’m on heyxd.com but really?? how do we know ur not lieing?? So… shoot me an email with proof of what this is about!!

  26. ithinkuknowwhoiam August 10, 2009 at 1:42 PM #

    i so believe you! now they call it coolxd…what up with dat? and i cant evn sign in anymore!

  27. Amy August 12, 2009 at 11:21 AM #

    It bombed my computer! Thx now I’m gonna tell all my friends!

    • sarah January 25, 2010 at 11:19 PM #

      what do u meann? “Bombed”

  28. kayla August 20, 2009 at 5:31 PM #

    I used to be a heyxd addict but then my computer started getting slow and my aim status kept saying on heyxd.com and my friends said i was on for a whole WEEK and i was grounded for that week so i didnt even go on!! then on my email i kept getting crap from omgxd/heyxd about my buddies making smileys and join now when i already joined! so now i dont even go on. 😦 ill never go on again.

  29. sarah August 22, 2009 at 6:40 PM #

    yeah she is right i am bout to delete mine cuz my computer was getting SOOO slow! ITS TRUE! and i have a mac!!

  30. rebecca August 25, 2009 at 6:13 PM #

    omg!!!!i just searched coolxd i dint find anything i think they changed there name again bcuz they got banned from the internet im not sure DONT GO ON COOLXD!!!!!SOOOOOOOOO bad my friends aim got hacked and the coolxd ppl were talking 2 me i know that bcuz it was NOT HER!SHE WAS WITH ME and she was tellling me 2 plz go on coolxd and make an account they were also being mean and trying 2 get us not 2 be friends OMG!

    • Gia June 19, 2010 at 10:56 AM #

      wow thats scary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ya ppl dont go on coolxd!!! its for your OWN good. if u dont want ppl tracking u down to get ur information then plz plz plzzzz DO NOT GO ON COOLXD HEYXD OMGXD OR LIKE ANY OF THOSE XD WEBSITESS PLZZZZZZZZZZZ PLZZZZZZZZZZZZ

  31. Graziano October 1, 2009 at 2:03 PM #

    I have used HEYXD and for me it was really slow i thought it was just my computer but then when i opened different programs it worked fine! THANK YOU SOOO MUCH FOR LETTING ME KNOW!

  32. charmberries October 23, 2009 at 9:36 PM #

    ur actually right becuase it started sending werid messages to my friends. and it slowed down mt compter too. then i quited heyxd it was kinda boring anyway…. then i changed my password yayy?

  33. TexpAd October 30, 2009 at 4:13 PM #

    Dude wdf ik this fkin website is so gay! My friend told me to join, but they had no idea it was screwed up, but i kept realizing it made my cpu. slow and messing up my cpu. So i quit, howver, i also keep realizing that my status meesage keeps changing! I’m so fkin made screw heyxd TY dude!

    • sarah January 25, 2010 at 11:17 PM #

      hahha yahh!

  34. luv2dance2179 December 14, 2009 at 12:10 AM #

    its really dangerouse but im a risk taker!

  35. LOVEHIM December 29, 2009 at 3:45 PM #

    Heyxd/Coolxd is and it’s scam and its such a good website but of cousrse it wasnt ment to be. These website steal you passwords and change them.

  36. I'm not telling January 23, 2010 at 9:31 AM #

    Thnx sooo much and i did use that website and it didn’t slow my computer down and it isnt running anymore

  37. sarah January 25, 2010 at 11:16 PM #

    yeah the sight isnt running anymore!

  38. Nathaly February 4, 2010 at 8:07 PM #

    Omg, that’s true because it happened to me & i got so mad. They was talking mad junk to my buddy list & i was like omg.

  39. bubbles February 8, 2010 at 5:47 PM #

    this is all true. i used heyxd before. it sent messages to some of my friends on there saying stuff i would never say. and crashed my computer. so, beware HEYXD!

  40. jaz minez February 17, 2010 at 10:06 PM #

    thnx if it was scam, i must say it was genius…. i will stop

  41. person(: February 18, 2010 at 7:42 PM #

    i’ve been using heyxd/coolxd for the past yr. ever since then i’ve had no problem at all. but since i’ve been using a lot lately, this summer my computer got a HUGE virus attack, and it was all because of heyxd/coolxd !!! it was my favotire website, but thank god it got shut down. i had to buy a whole new computer because of it! i was always the one who was trying to defend heyxd/coolxd and now i’m with the people that hate that website. (:

  42. koolkat123me March 20, 2010 at 12:41 PM #

    OMG!!!! dude thank you!!!

    hey I have a question… does anybody know who creators of coolxd/heyxd/omgxd???

  43. sarah March 21, 2010 at 8:28 AM #

    hiya im so glad that i read this but guyz theres other 1s out there,theres even omgxd.com and coolxd.com i was about to start using it just before i read this post thanx guys!

  44. anonymous April 21, 2010 at 8:23 PM #

    hey!is this really real? i went on it and it said this site isnt working anymore. waz up wit that?

    • Gia June 19, 2010 at 10:51 AM #

      that means its true its alllllll a scam and they closed down the wholleeeee webstite cause its not safe!

  45. Gia June 19, 2010 at 10:48 AM #

    omgggg it is totally a scam!!!! It bombed my computer!!!!!!NEVER GO ON ITTT!!!!!!! unless u want ppl to know your info… lol which im guessing u dont. And anyway it wont even let u on the site anymore so those ppl who think its a lie go on google type in heyxd and then the very first one will have a cheakmark by it thats the one u click and it will say this site is not running anymore on a blank sheet sooooooooooo haters and ppl who dont believe its gone try that and thats proof

  46. brooke September 8, 2010 at 8:55 PM #

    it is absolutely a scam! whenever i used my desktop to use heyxd it always used to slow down my computer! and a few months after i started using it, my computer got the biggest virus and i had to get it fixed because it wouldnt even let me turn on the computer!! as much as i enjoyed it while it lasted, thank god it got shut down 🙂

  47. Mollie September 12, 2010 at 11:47 AM #

    btw you know this is all true haters, but come on! he is not the only one writing about this, it happened to my best friend karen

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. HeyXD IS A SCAM! Read more here… « LUHY - July 25, 2009

    […] HeyXD IS A SCAM! Read more here… 2009 March 29 tags: Addicted, Aim, Aol, Awesome, Cool, Games, HeyXD, Link, Music, Obsessed, Points, Website, Youtube by ⁞.Ʊ▲ƴ HEYXD IS IN FACT A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!! READ MORE HERE: https://luhy.wordpress.com/2009/07/24/heyxd-com-is-in-fact-a-scam-urgent-message/ […]

Leave a Reply

