Book Review for Rules

3 Aug

Title: Rules

Genre: Fiction

Author: Cynthia Lord

This book is about a girl named Catherine who’s brother, David, is autistic. She is always trying to give him rules so he can be as normal as possible. When she is getting new neighbors, there is a girl her age and she wants to make friends with her, so she tries to hide David’s special need. Through out the book she realizes that everyone is different and she should be proud of David.

I give this book 4 Stars!!

~16swimgrl97~

One Response to “Book Review for Rules”

  1. xxmileymontanaxx August 4, 2008 at 8:56 AM #

    This actually made me cry. Wanna know why? My name is Katherine. I have an autistic brother. His name is not David, but I only ever told my Best Friends he was Autistic. It’s been hard for me to grow up normally. But I love my brother, and I wouldn’t change him forthe world.

Leave a Reply

